The SAPPA Board is comprised of an elected President and up to 15 elected SAPPA members. A SAPPA Vice President is elected from within the Board. In accordance with the SAPPA Constitution, the tenure for both Board members and the President is two years. The next election will be held in October, 2019.

SAPPA Board meet monthly on Thursdays, twice per school term. Issues discussed and decisions made during Board meetings are then communicated to the broader membership via an internal publication called SAPPA News. This is distributed via the online SAPPA-talk for members and also via this website in the Membership tab.

All Board members are actively involved in the work of SAPPA through their leadership and participation in the Reference Groups, which are all directly aligned to SAPPA’s priorities.

The President and members of the Board consult with the broader membership on an ongoing basis via the Reference Groups, SAPPA-talk and surveys. Broader membership feedback and advice is highly valued. The President is available to visit schools and Partnership meetings. Appointments can be made through the SAPPA Office on 8463 5845.

The 2018-2019 Board is comprised of a range of country/metro school leaders of varying size and contexts.

Current 2018 Board members are:

SAPPA President: Angela Falkenberg 
SAPPA Vice President: David Chadwick 

Name School  Email
Josh Anderson McLaren Flat PS 
Rick Bennallack Colonel Light Gardens PS 
David Chadwick  Walkerville PS
Susan Copeland Burnside PS 
Heather Curtis Kirton Point PS
Jo Everett  John Hartley B-7 School
Deb Fairey Raukkan Aboriginal School
Lissa Hutter Hillcrest PS
John Iannunzio Magill School 
Julie Murphy Elizabeth Vale PS
Greg Platt Berri PS
Brenton Robins Victor Harbor R-7
Gaynor Steele Meadows PS
Adam Wilson Stirling North PS

SAPPA President - Angela Falkenberg

SAPPA President

Josh Anderson

Principal, McLaren Flat Primary School

Rick Bennallack

Principal, Colonel Light Gardens Primary School

David Chadwick

Principal, Walkerville Primary School and SAPPA Vice President

Susan Copeland

Principal, Burnside Primary School

Heather Curtis

Principal, Kirton Point Primary School

Jo Everett

Principal, John Hartley B-7 School

Deb Fairey

Principal, Raukkan Aboriginal School

Lissa Hutter

Principal, Hillcrest Primary School

John Iannunzio

Principal, Magill School

Julie Murphy

Principal, Elizabeth Vale Primary School

Greg Platt

Principal, Berri Primary School

Brenton Robins

Principal, Victor Harbor R-7 School

Gaynor Steele

Principal, Meadows Primary School

Adam Wilson

Principal, Stirling North Primary School

Our Sponsors