General Meetings & Workshops

Workshops and meetings for 2016 are detailed below. There will be additional workshop opportunities for SAPPA members  besides those already listed below.

2017 meetings and workshops

SAPPA AGM 16 March 2017 – Presidents Report AGM President’s Report 2017

Meetings & Workshop Date & Details  Venue
SAPPA Executive meeting with DECD SEG   Sunday 12 February, 1pm to 4.00pm  Aldgate
Regional Visit to Whyalla Thursday 2 and Friday 3 March   Whyalla
SAPPA AGM  Thursday 16 March, 9am – 11am EDC
Acknowledgement of retired members (Treasures)  Thursday 16 March, after the AGM  EDC
SAPPA Executive Meeting  Thursday 16 March 12.30pm to 4.00pm  EDC
Leaders Day Thursday 6 April 9am to 4pm   Adelaide Convention Centre
Resolving Extreme Conflict: Workshop with Thilan Legierse  Wednesday 10 May 4pm to 7pm  EDC
Sponsors Breakfast with SAPPA Executive  Thursday 11 May 7.30am to 9am  Glenelg
SAPPA Executive meeting  Thursday 11 May 10am to 4.30pm  EDC
SAPPA Executive  Thursday 15 June 12.30am to 4.00pm  EDC
APPA Symposium  Tuesday 1 August 9am to 5.00pm  Adelaide Convention Centre
SAPPA Executive  Thursday 3 August 9.00am to 4pm  EDC
SAPPA Conference  Wednesday 16 August 4pm to Friday 18 August 1pm Adelaide Hills Convention Centre, Hahndorf
To be confirmed   EDC
SAPPA Executive  Thursday 7  September 12.30 noon to 4pm  EDC
SAPPA Executive Thursday 26 October 9.00am to 4.00pm  EDC
SAPPA Executive  Thursday 30 November 12 noon to 4.30pm  EDC

 

2016 meetings and workshops

Paul Luke workshop on Blogging (November 2016)

Paul Luke – Session 1

Paul Luke – Session 2

Meetings & Workshop Date & Details  Venue
SAPPA Executive   Monday 8 February, 9.30am to 3.00pm  Aldgate
Conference Planning Committee  Wednesday 10 February, 9am to 10.30am  EDC
New Principals Workshop   Monday 15 February, 10.30am to 12.30pm, light lunch included EDC
SAPPA AGM  Thursday 17 March, 9am – 11am EDC
Acknowledgement of retired members (Treasures)  Thursday 17 March, after the AGM  EDC
SAPPA Executive  Thursday 17 March 12.30pm to 4.00pm  EDC
Changes to DECD HR: Workshop with Sam Bradley  Thursday 17 March 4.30pm to 5.30pm  EDC
Managing complaints: Workshop with Trinh Mai  Monday 9 May 9.30am to 12 noon, light lunch included  EDC
SAPPA Executive meeting  Thursday 19 May 10am to 4.00pm  EDC
Trust and Verify; The Real Keys to School Improvement – Workshop with Dean Fink  Monday 23 May 9.30am to 3pm  EDC
SAPPA Executive  Thursday 16 June 11.30am to 4.00pm  EDC
SAPPA Conference  Wed 22 June 5.00pm to Friday 24 June 1.00pm  Adelaide Hills Conference Centre, Hahndorf
Joint SAPPA/SASPA Workshop on Resilience with Gabrielle Kelly from SAHMRI Thursday 4 August EDC
SAPPA Executive  Thursday 11 August 9.00am to 3.30pm  EDC
SAPPA Executive  Thursday 8 September 12 noon to 3.30pm  EDC
SAPPA Executive Thursday 3 November 9.00am to 4.00pm  EDC
SAPPA Executive  Thursday 1 December 12 noon to 4.30pm  EDC

Our Sponsors