SAPPA Board

The SAPPA Board is comprised of an elected President and 15 elected SAPPA members. A SAPPA Vice President is elected from within the Board. In accordance with the SAPPA Constitution, the tenure for both Board members and the President is two years. The next election will be held in October, 2019.

SAPPA Board meet monthly on Thursdays, twice per school term. Issues discussed and decisions made during Board meetings are then communicated to the broader membership via an internal publication called SAPPA News. This is distributed via the online SAPPA-talk for members and also via this website in the Membership tab.

All Board members are actively involved in the work of SAPPA through their leadership and participation in the Reference Groups, which are all directly aligned to SAPPA’s priorities.

The President and members of the Board consult with the broader membership on an ongoing basis via the Reference Groups, SAPPA-talk and surveys. Broader membership feedback and advice is highly valued. The President is available to visit schools and Partnership meetings. Appointments can be made through the SAPPA Office on 8463 5845.

The 2018-2019 Board is comprised of a range of country/metro school leaders of varying size and contexts.

Current 2018 Board members are:

SAPPA President: Angela Falkenberg 

Name School  Email
Rick Bennallack Colonel Light Gardens PS   Rick.Bennallack149@schools.sa.edu.au 
David Chadwick  Walkerville PS   david.chadwick588@schools.sa.edu.au
Susan Copeland Burnside PS   susan.copeland119@schools.sa.edu.au 
Heather Curtis Kirton Point PS   heather.curtis770@schools.sa.edu.au
Tracey Davies  Richmond PS   tracey.davies609@schools.sa.edu.au
Simon Harding Parafield Gdns R-7   Simon.Harding276@schools.sa.edu.au
Julie Hayes Cowandilla PS   Julie.hayes346@schools.sa.edu.au
Lissa Hutter Hillcrest PS   lissa.hutter414@schools.sa.edu.au
John Iannunzio Magill School   j.iannunzio8@schools.sa.edu.au 
Julie Murphy Elizabeth Vale PS   Julie.Murphy600@schools.sa.edu.au
Tanya Oshinsky Settlers Farm Campus R-7    tanya.oshinsky301@schools.sa.edu.au
Brenton Robins Victor Harbor R-7   brenton.robins523@schools.sa.edu.au
Gaynor Steele Noarlunga Downs P-7   gaynor.steele117@schools.sa.edu.au
Bob Thiele Hackham East PS   Bob.Thiele933@schools.sa.edu.au
Adam Wilson Stirling North PS   adam.wilson36@schools.sa.edu.au

SAPPA President - Angela Falkenberg

SAPPA President

Rick Bennallack

Principal, Colonel Light Gardens Primary School

David Chadwick

Walkerville Primary School

Susan Copeland

Principal, Burnside Primary School

Heather Curtis

Principal, Kirton Point Primary School

Trace Davies

Principal, Richmond Primary School

Simon Harding

Principal Parafield Gardens R-7

Julie Hayes

Principal, Cowandilla Primary School

Lissa Hutter

Principal, Hillcrest Primary School

John Iannunzio

Principal, Magill School

Julie Murphy

Principal, Elizabeth Vale Primary School

Tanya Oshinsky

Principal, Settlers Farm Campus R-7

Brenton Robins

Principal, Victor Harbor R-7 School

Gaynor Steele

Principal, Noarlunga Downs Primary School

Bob Thiele

Principal, Hackham East Primary School

Adam Wilson

Principal, Stirling North Primary School

Our Sponsors